Unit 2 consists of Sessional Faculty and Hourly-Rated Music Sessional Faculty, excluding those employed in the Faculty of Health Sciences. Those employed in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Engineering, and Business fall within the bargaining unit. The current sessional collective agreement expired on August 31, 2021.

Unit 2 members elected the following bargaining team: Carolyn Capretta (DeGroote School of Business), Chris Fowler (Social Sciences), Zoi Bogdanova (Engineering), Kojo Damptey (Inspire Program), and Leon Karan (Humanities- Music).