Unit 3 consists of postdoctoral fellows, excluding those employed in the Faculty of Health Sciences. Those employed in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Engineering, and Business fall within the bargaining unit. The current postdoc collective agreement expires on August 31, 2022.

Unit 3 members elected the following five-person bargaining team: Dr. Lisha Zhao (Chemical Engineering), Dr. Muhammad Nabeel (Material Science and Engineering), Dr. Kezhuan Gu (Material Science and Engineering), Dr. Michelle Kalamandeen (Earth Sciences), and Dr. Javier Gonzalez Mantecon (Engineering Physics).

Read more about the key issues here.